Adult Swim Announces 2014 Singles Program

New, free tracks every week from Sleep, Giorgio Moroder, Mastodon, Future + more beginning June 9.




Earlier this week, Adult Swim announced the launch of its 2014 Singles Program, a weekly series of new songs from a variety of artists including Giorgio Moroder, Future, Mastodon, Run the Jewels and more, which is set to kick off Mon., June 9.

Running through September 22, each week will feature a new and free-to-download track from these artists starting with Giorgio Moroder, who will release his first new solo track in 22 years on Monday. Other notable contributions include Mastodon with Butthole Surfers frontman Gibby Haynes as well as rap duo Run the Jewels with El-P and Killer Million, stoner rock luminaries Sleep, Future, Deafheavan and others you can find on the full schedule listed below.

Once a small offshoot of Cartoon Network, Adult Swim has grown into a taste-making behemoth for out-of-the mainstream youth culture, with brazenly weird late-night programming and related endeavors like its Williams Street Records music label. This year marks the fifth in the Adult Swim's Singles Program; past contributions have included tracks from Dan Deacon, Wavves, Death Grips, Earl Sweatshirt and others.

Singles will be available for free download or streaming at Read more about the Adult Swim 2014 Singles Program over at and check out the full release schedule below.

June 9th - Giorgio Moroder
June 16th - Machinedrum
June 23rd - Destruction Unit
July 4th - Fatima Al-Qadiri
July 7th - Tim Hecker
July 14th - Speedy Ortiz
July 21st - Sleep
July 28th - Future
August 4th - Diarrhea Planet
August 11th - Oozing Wound
August 18th - Captain Murphy
August 25th - Deafheaven
September 1st - RP Boo
September 8th - Mastodon Feat. Gibby Haynes
September 15th - Run The Jewels
September 22nd - KA

Add a comment